my first peasant blouse

my first peasant blouse

I have this weird thing about tops. The “thing” being that I don’t buy them. I’m not really sure why…I wear tops just as much as the average human, I’d say, but my eyes tend to slide past them when I’m doing my shopping. Since I realized that I had a closet full of skirts and very few tops to pair them with, I’ve made a concentrated effort to purchase more blouses, which brought me to finally picking up Pinup Girl Clothing’s iconic peasant blouse!

I’ve seen so many ladies gush about how perfect and life changing the peasant blouse was, and even more gush about how they didn’t really believe that the peasant blouse could be as perfect and life changing as all those other ladies said but it TOTALLY WAS. I wasn’t really sure what to think, but I figured it was worth a shot. I loved the pairing of the dark green peasant top with the yellow umbrellas Jenny, so when I picked up the skirt,  the peasant blouse just happened to fall into my cart (oops!).

20160611_200224
Blouse: Pinup Girl Clothing | Skirt: Pinup Girl Clothing | Belt: Dress Barn | Necklace: Spencer’s | Earrings: Local boutique

When I first tried it on, I have to admit I was a little bit meh. I will say that I’m much more used to blouses with…more flexible fabric, I guess? The peasant blouse won’t immediately mold to your curves quite like some other tops will, and it did bunch up a bit around my waist. The fit wasn’t exactly what I was dreaming of, but then I remembered my most trusty tip whenever something from Pinup Girl isn’t quite fitting the way that you hope: hoist those boobs up to Jesus.

20160611_195921
Where did these come from?

It’s true. PUG is definitely designed for busty types, and even being a rather busty lass myself, I find that a little extra oomph in the chesticle department never hurts. So I grabbed my trusty push-up bra, a few socks (this, ladies, is called class), and I was in business.

20160611_200022

I was off to see the RuPaul’s Drag Race Battle of the Seasons tour, so I was definitely ready to put it all out there. Truth be told, I kept getting distracted by my own cleavage all night, but that’s a good problem to have. Pairing this boobtastic peasant top with the fetish skirt definitely had me in a sassy mood all night (as you can probably tell by my modeling.)

20160611_200111

So, did it change my life? Not exactly. Is it fabulous? Yep. Will I be buying more? Definitely! This top is a great staple addition to any pinup gal’s wardrobe; the only downside is that (at least for me) there is definitely no way to make it work appropriate! But it’ll be great fun for other adventures.

Are you a peasant blouse devotee? Which color do you have your eye on next? (I’m waiting for the black and white stripes to drop!)

One thought on “my first peasant blouse

Leave a Reply

