new specs: skunkboy

new specs: skunkboy

I’ve been waiting a longgg time for the Skunkboy frames in Panda Pearl to come back into stock, so when I got the email that they’d finally returned, I didn’t hesitate to take the leap.

20160627_080139

They’re everything that I dreamed of! The first pair of prescription frames I bought myself online instead of from a LensCrafters or something was from Bonlook, and I’ve never had a reason to go back. I’ve tried on glasses from Warby Parker before, and I feel like the Bonlook glasses I’ve ordered feel much heavier and higher quality. They’re always so nice, and the customer service is great too. I definitely always get compliments on them, which is an excellent bonus.

20160627_080145

The Skunkboy frames are a lovely, elegant cateye. I’m a big fan of oversized glasses, which can be hard when you have a large face (like myself), but these are the perfect size. They’re just the right mix of graphic style while still being subtle. Well…relatively subtle. What can I say? I like to make a statement!

Bonlook is pretty much always doing some kind of sale and has a beautiful assortment of vintage-inspired prescription glasses available. Glasses are definitely by far the most visible accessory we wear, so in my opinion, it’s well worth investing in the most fabulous ones possible.

2 thoughts on “new specs: skunkboy

Leave a Reply

