tiki temptations

tiki temptations

As you can probably guess from my blog and…well, everything about me, I’m pretty much in love with all things tiki. And since it’s been a while since I did a wishlist/round-up post, I thought I’d share a few of the tiki-tastic treats that have been tempting me lately.

audrey hair flower

First up the piece that inspired this round-up: this Audrey 2 hair flower is one of the greatest things I’ve seen in my entire life! It’s got that perfect mix of pretty and creepy that I can never resist.

blue tiki necklace

It was hard to pick which necklace to include from Summer Blue – there are so many gorgeous, colorful options! But I had to go with this one that includes both my  favorite fruit (pineapples!) and a fun twist on tiki style with the brightly colored tiki heads.

dole whip

I know I’m not the only one head over heels for the delicious Disney Dole Whip! I love the pieces that I won from Le Petit Mouse in Miss Lark Bahar’s giveaway, and this precious Dole Whip brooch/pendant might just have to make its way into my life…

smuggler's cove

You gotta know your tiki history! I’ve heard Smuggler’s Cove  is the resource book for tiki enthusiasts, and it’s definitely on my Amazon wishlist!

tiki room ears

Okay, so I’ve been having a serious problem with Mickey ears lately, which is that I want to buy a million of them even though I have absolutely no reason to! I love how creative and unique these Enchanted Tiki Room-inspired ears are; they ALMOST feel like maybe I could get away with wearing outside of a Disney park…maybe??

tiki menu skirt

This list couldn’t be complete without the absolutely adorable tiki drinks skirt from The Oblong Box Shop. I already own a Sneaky Tiki skirt from here, but this print is so cute. I don’t know how any tiki princess could resist for long (I’m sure I won’t be able to…)

And those are my tiki temptations! Probably not good for my wallet or yours, but oh so lovely to admire.

Have you seen any great tiki pieces lately? Let me know! I’m always looking 😉

2 thoughts on “tiki temptations

  1. I’m so obsessed with the Oblong Box Shop! That tiki necklace from Summer Blue is just adorable and PERFECT for you, too! I’ve been tempted to get one of Atomic Lucite’s tiki necklaces, but I so rarely change my necklace that I’m not sure if I should go for it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

