walking in the spiderwebs | glam ghoul’s guide

walking in the spiderwebs | glam ghoul’s guide

Like many other glamorous ghouls, my heart was set on getting the black & white spiderweb Little Jun. It was probably at the top of my list for the Halloween collection…so I was broken hearted when I missed the release. Luckily, all was not lost.

20161013_074802

I’ve been following the lovely Mae on Instagram for a while, so when I saw that she was selling her own custom-made spiderweb skirts in her Madcap Mae Etsy store, I jumped at the chance to achieve my webby dreams and support another gal in the community.

This is skirt is absolutely adorable. It’s very well-made and has just the right amount of fullness to hold a great shape without a petticoat. This one was custom made for my waist measurement, but she also has some ready made skirts in her shop.

20161013_074704

The skirt does have pockets (hurray)! At first, they seemed a bit small, but they’re definitely deeper than they are wide. I can’t comfortably fit my hand inside, but they do fit my big ol’ Galaxy S6…you just kind of have to slip it in. Plus, the pockets have a special secret…

20161013_154829

Polka dots! The bottom hem of the skirt is also lined with polka dot fabric. I love little hidden surprises like this. Speaking of surprises, the spiderwebs on this skirt also GLOW IN THE DARK! How cool is that?

20161013_074641

I wore this skirt for a work event and got so many compliments! I paired it with a lovely mustard vintage sweater that the sweet Fabiola sent me. The instant I received the sweater,  I knew that it would go beautifully with spiderwebs for the fall. I’ve been waiting to wear this outfit for a long time, and I’m so glad that Mae allowed me to make it happen even though I missed out on the Little Jun.

20161013_074545

To keep the look simple, I wore a chunky beaded necklace and silver spider earrings. I felt super cute and a little bit mod all day. I know it will be a struggle to resist wearing this spiderweb skirt to death in the weeks leading up to Halloween, but I also fully intend to keep wearing it year round. It’s black and white, after all – basically a neutral!


glamghoul

Throughout Spooktember and October, I’m sharing everything a vintage gal needs to have the perfect Halloween with costume inspiration, decor, recipes and more! Click here to find all the Glam Ghoul’s Guide posts.

One thought on “walking in the spiderwebs | glam ghoul’s guide

Leave a Reply

