thankful

thankful

thanksgivingpinup

Happy Thanksgiving, friends! I hope that wherever you’re riding your giant turkey to today is full of love and lots of good food.

I shared on Instagram that I just had my one year “purpleversary” this past weekend, and it definitely had me thinking about the past year and feeling really thankful. It was then that I really decided to dedicate myself to not just dabbling in pinup fashion, but becoming part of the community. And it’s such a powerful, supportive community of amazing women that I’m so grateful that I have in my life now. I’m inspired and encouraged by all the lovely gals in my Instagram and Facebook feeds every day, and I’m so happy to be able to be part of it. Especially as things in the world get darker, it’s important to be mindful of all the good things in your life. I’m definitely someone who can get bogged down in anxiety and frustration, so I’m taking advantage of this day to remind myself (and you, by proxy) to remember to practice gratitude in every day life.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I need to go get a huge scoop of my grandma’s cran-raspberry Jell-O mold. Be safe, and be thankful ❤️

Leave a Reply

