pinup/retro black friday haul

pinup/retro black friday haul

It’s a mf-in’ haul, y’all!

k67gth
Okay, not Macy’s, but close enough. Illustration by Emmy Cicierega.

Welcome to my first haul post! I’ve never done a haul before, because…well, honestly, I’m not really a “haul” kind of person. I tend to be a slow collector of things, picking up one or two pieces at a time over the span of months. But Black Friday hit me just right this year and, well…I got me some stuff.

Pinup Girl Clothing

So the Candy Cane Jenny had just dropped, and I knew that was going to be a hot ticket item once the sale started, so for the very first time I set alarm to wake up at 12AM PST (which was 2AM here) to shop. I felt slightly ridiculous, but at the same time, plenty of people actually put on clothes and go stand in the cold for hours to get into actual stores, so rolling out of bed, putting my glasses on, then crawling back into bed once the deed was done doesn’t seem too crazy. The site definitely went haywire once midnight hit, but I persevered and managed to successfully acquire the four pieces I’d had on my “must get” list after about twenty minutes.

….and then, when I woke up in the morning, I discovered a few more must haves.

pugpinkfriday

Have I mentioned I’ve been into pink lately?? I’m super excited about all of these, except the velvet shrug…I don’t know if it’s the cut or if I have the wrong size, but I’m not sure I love it.

Steady Clothing

When I posted my “pinup staples” post about the high-waisted thrills skirt, a Steady staff member commented to let me know that the updated version of the skirt would come with POCKETS. So of course, I planned to scoop up a few! I also have a bad habit (as you can tell from this haul…) of buying skirts and no tops to pair them with, so I added a blouse too.

steadyclothingbfYou might have seen on Instagram, but both of the skirts were WAY too big, even though they’re the same size as skirts I’ve ordered before. Hopefully Steady CS will fix things!

Ains & Elke StyleHaus

I’ve followed Ains & Elke StyleHaus on Instagram for a long time, and I leapt at the chance to order something at a great deal. My skirts are custom, so they won’t be here until later this month, but I’m so excited! I actually think I’m gonna hold off on showing these until they get here so you’ll have to live in suspense 😉

ModCloth

So, after all that shopping, I decided that I was donezo with shopping for the year. ……and then Cyber Monday happened. I’m still waiting on this one (get it together, Modcloth), but I picked up a few more tops and a sampler set of Besame’s face powders, which I’ve been dying to try.

modclothbf

PHEW! That’s…sure a haul. Did you get any awesome deals during the Black Friday sales? Did you go a little (COUGH) overboard?

One thought on “pinup/retro black friday haul

  1. That Steady top is one of my favorite things I’ve seen in a long time! I always forget about them and clearly I’m missing out! I can’t wait to see what you got from Ains and Elke Stylehaus, too. I’m still waiting for some of my Black Friday purchases too, but if I can get it together, I’ll do a haul post too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

