a unicorn reborn | ains & elke stylehaus review

a unicorn reborn | ains & elke stylehaus review

I have two great shopping regrets in my life. One is a pair of beautiful teal suede booties that I let a friend (a MALE friend, it goes without saying!!!) talk me out of buying in Chicago when I was in college, and the other is the black and white striped Jenny skirt. I knew that I wanted the skirt from the beginning, but for some reason I kept putting it off and putting it off…until it was too late.

So though I had come to Ains & Elke StyleHaus seeking out Christmas joy, there was no way I could resist this skirt!

20161214_080520

Working on my Jack Skellington creepy Christmas realness – how’d I do?

8ylj4

I was most familiar with Ains & Elke StyleHaus from the stunning vintage reproduction sweaters I’d seen all over Instagram. The sweaters are a bit out of my price range (though I hope to save up for one next year!), but I couldn’t miss the Black Friday opportunity to pick up some custom skirts.

Ordering was super easy – all I needed to do was include my waist measurement and preferred length, and we were off! At $65, the custom Trixie skirts are an amazing deal; I also really appreciated that there’s no up charge for plus sizes, which always leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

The shop info predicted a 3-4 week turnaround time, and I received my skirts 3 weeks and a handful of days later.

The Trixie skirt has lovely deep pockets and closes with a back zip and two cute buttons. I have no complaints about the construction…everything looks sharp and super high quality! I’ll definitely plan on ordering more pieces from Ains & Elke StyleHaus, and I highly recommend checking the shop out.

I got lots of compliments on this skirt, and I know it’ll be a year-round staple for me. I can’t wait to show off the Christmas skirt I picked up…expect to see that on my Instagram next week!

Subscribe right here on WordPress, or follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram and like The Sconnie Sling on Facebook for more pinup fashion & vintage lifestyle!

Leave a Reply

