let’s get together (yeah yeah yeah)

let’s get together (yeah yeah yeah)

11306fd852ed4863fb9161f9a058d5c4
Illustration by Al Moore

I’m sure it’s no surprise to anyone that the fires of sisterhood are burning especially hot in me lately. Part of that energy is going toward forming new & deepening existing female friendships in my real life (or “meatspace,” as we nerds say), but part of it is definitely reserved for my amazing online community!

I mentioned on Instagram that I’d love to collaborate with other bloggers or brands this year – whether it be guest posts or blog swaps or style swaps or WHATEVER, if there’s a cool thing we could do together, I want to give it a shot! I value the community that I’ve found on Instagram so much, and I want to find ways that we can work together & support each other even more.

Semi-related, but I’ve been craving a dedicated blogging space for vintage/pinup gals…am I the only one who feels that way? (Or is there already one where you’re all hanging out without me???) A Pinup Bloggers Unanonymous, if you will. I’m part of several blogging related Facebook groups, but sometimes the constant focus on the business and the hustle tires me out. I’d love to have a sounding board with other retro gals on the blog scene!

I’ve also been thinking about having a vintage link-up…would anyone else be interested in participating in one?

Ahh…I don’t know if this kind of bloggy business post is interesting to anyone, but I always like to connect with other bloggers and thought it was worth a shot! Your regularly scheduled programming will resume after this brief message.

Subscribe right here on WordPress, or follow me on Bloglovin and Instagram and like The Sconnie Sling on Facebook for more pinup fashion & vintage lifestyle!

Leave a comment